Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Lithuania in 2017

Lithuania Upcoming Public Holidays in Lithuania

Anniversary of the Coronation of King Mindaugas
Anniversary of the Coronation of King Mindaugas

6 July 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. King Mindaugas was the first Grand Duke of Lithuania and the first and only King of a u...

Assumption Day
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2017 This National holiday is in 50 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

All Saints Day
All Saints Day

1 November 2017 This National holiday is in 128 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Lithuania List of National Public holidays of Lithuania in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Thursday February 16 Feb 16 Restoration of the State Day Marks the act of Independence from Germany in 1918
Saturday March 11 Mar 11 Restoration of Independence Day In 1990, Lithuania was restored as an independent state
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Sunday May 07 May 7 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May
Sunday June 04 Jun 4 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Saturday June 24 Jun 24 St. John's Day Jonines
Thursday July 06 Jul 6 Anniversary of the Coronation of King Mindaugas
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Zoline
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Sunday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.
  • Although Mother's Day and Father's Day always fall on Sundays, they are officially listed as public holidays under Article 162 of the Labour Code

Translate this page