Public Holidays in Lithuania in 2015

Lithuania Upcoming Public Holidays in Lithuania

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2015 This National holiday is in 29 days. Marks the culmination of the Advent period before Christmas that started on the fourth ...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2015 This National holiday is in 30 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Second day of Christmas
Boxing Day, St. Stephens day

26 December 2015 This National holiday is in 31 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

Lithuania National Public holidays of Lithuania in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday February 16 Feb 16 Restoration of the State Day Marks the act of Independence from Germany in 1918
Wednesday March 11 Mar 11 Restoration of Independence Day In 1990, Lithuania was restored as an independent state
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Sunday May 03 May 3 Mothers Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 07 Jun 7 Fathers Day 1st Sunday in June
Wednesday June 24 Jun 24 St. John's Day Jonines
Monday July 06 Jul 6 Anniversary of the Coronation of King Mindaugas
Saturday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Zoline
Sunday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Thursday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Dec 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December


National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page

Powered by Google