Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Lebanon in 2017

Lebanon Upcoming Holidays in Lebanon

Independence Day
Independence Day

22 November 2017 This National holiday is in 35 days. Independence Day: Independence from France in 1943

Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Birthday of Prophet Muhammad

1 December 2017 This National holiday is in 44 days. Celebrated by Muslims on the twelfth day of the month of Rabiulawal, the third month of...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 68 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Lebanon List of national public holidays of Lebanon in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Armenian Orthodox Christmas Day
Thursday February 09 Feb 9 St Maroun Day St Maroun is considered the Father of the Maronite Church
Tuesday February 14 Feb 14 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
Saturday March 25 Mar 25 Feast of the Annunciation Marks the visit of the angel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday (Western Church) International Catholic holiday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday (Eastern Chruch) Movable
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Sunday
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Sunday (Eastern Church)
Monday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Thursday May 25 May 25 Resistance and Liberation Day Marks Israel's withdrawal from Lebanon on 25 May 2000
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan) Eid Al-Fitr
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday September 04 Sep 4 Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Thursday September 21 Sep 21 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Saturday September 30 Sep 30 Ashoura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Wednesday November 22 Nov 22 Independence Day Independence Day: Independence from France in 1943
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page