Public Holidays in Lebanon in 2016

Lebanon Upcoming Holidays in Lebanon

Independence Day
Independence Day

22 November 2016 This National holiday is in 26 days. Independence Day: Independence from France in 1943

Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Birthday of Prophet Muhammad

12 December 2016 This National holiday is in 46 days. Celebrated by the Muslims on the twelfth day of the month of Rabiulawal, the third mont...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 59 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Lebanon List of national public holidays of Lebanon in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Armenian Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday February 09 Feb 9 St Maroun Day St Maroun is considered the Father of the Maronite Church
Sunday February 14 Feb 14 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday (Western Church) International Catholic holiday
Sunday March 27 Mar 27 Easter Sunday
Monday April 04 Apr 4 Feast of the Annunciation Marks the visit of the angel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary
Friday April 29 Apr 29 Good Friday (Eastern Chruch) Movable
Sunday May 01 May 1 Easter Sunday (Eastern Church)
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Wednesday May 25 May 25 Resistance and Liberation Day Marks Israel's withdrawal from Lebanon on 25 May 2000
Wednesday July 06 Jul 6 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan)
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Monday September 12 Sep 12 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday October 02 Oct 2 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Tuesday October 11 Oct 11 Ashoura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Tuesday November 22 Nov 22 Independence Day Independence Day: Independence from France in 1943
Monday December 12 Dec 12 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday

Translate this page