Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Israel in 2019

Israel List of National Public holidays of Israel in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday March 21 Mar 21 Purim
Sunday April 21 Apr 21 Passover (begins) Pesach
Saturday April 27 Apr 27 Passover (ends) Pesach
Thursday May 09 May 9 Independence Day Yom HaAtzmaut
Thursday May 09 May 9 Victory Day
Sunday June 02 Jun 2 Jerusalem Day Marks the reunification of Jerusalem after the Six-Day War
Monday June 10 Jun 10 Pentecost Shavuot
Sunday August 11 Aug 11 Fast of Ninth of Av Commemorates the destruction of the First and Second Temples in Jerusalem
Monday September 30 Sep 30 New Year Rosh HaShana
Tuesday October 01 Oct 1 New Year Rosh HaShana
Wednesday October 09 Oct 9 Day of Atonement Yom Kippur
Monday October 14 Oct 14 Sukkot Feast of Tabernacles
Tuesday October 22 Oct 22 Simchat Torah Celebrates the end of the annual cycle of Torah readings
Monday December 23 Dec 23 Chanukah The festival of Chanukah is a holiday period, but it is not a national holiday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the first and last days of Passover and Sukkot are national holidays, but there may be some disruption on intermediate dates; many shops and businesses may open but close early.
  • The festival of Chanukah is a holiday period, but it is not a national holiday - businesses remain open.
  • Jewish festivals always commence on the evenings before the dates given above.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page