Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ireland in 2017

Ireland Upcoming Holidays in Ireland

October Holiday (Halloween)
October Holiday (Halloween)

30 October 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The October Bank Holiday is is more generally known as the Halloween holiday. Ireland i...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 66 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

St Stephens Day
St Stephens Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 67 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

Ireland List of national public holidays of Ireland in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Years Holiday Banks are closed. Not an official public holiday but will be widely observed
Friday March 17 Mar 17 St Patricks Day
Sunday March 26 Mar 26 Mother's Day Not a National Holiday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Banks are closed. Some schools and businesses may close
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 May Bank Holiday first Monday in May
Monday June 05 Jun 5 June Bank Holiday first Monday in June
Sunday June 18 Jun 18 Father's Day third Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday August 07 Aug 7 August Bank Holiday first Monday in August
Monday October 30 Oct 30 October Holiday (Halloween) last Monday in October
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day
Wednesday December 27 Dec 27 Bank Holiday Banks closed. Not a public holiday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Bank Holiday

Notes

  • Where a fixed date public holiday falls on a weekend, there is no legal entitlement to for the next working day to be a holiday. If this happens a worker is entitled to either: A paid day off in the same month as the public holiday; An extra day of annual leave or an extra day's pay.

Translate this page