Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Finland in 2017

Finland Upcoming Holidays in Finland

Midsummer Day
Midsummer Day

24 June 2017 This National holiday is Today!. Originally a pagan festival that celebrates the longest day of the year

All Saints Day
All Saints Day

4 November 2017 This National holiday is in 133 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Independence day
Independence day

6 December 2017 This National holiday is in 165 days. Celebrates Finland's declaration of independence from the Russian Empire in 1917

Finland List of national public holidays of Finland in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany 13th Day of Christmas
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Second Easter Day Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Vappu May Day
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Flag Day but not a public holiday
Thursday May 25 May 25 Ascension Day Helatorstai. 40 days after Easter
Friday June 23 Jun 23 Midsummer Eve Shops remain open
Saturday June 24 Jun 24 Midsummer Day Juhannuspäivä
Saturday November 04 Nov 4 All Saints Day Saturday between October 31 and November 6
Sunday November 12 Nov 12 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in November. Not a public holiday
Wednesday December 06 Dec 6 Independence day Itsenäisyyspäivä
Sunday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.
  • If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page