Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Costa Rica in 2019

Costa Rica List of national public holidays of Costa Rica in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Thursday April 11 Apr 11 Juan Santa Maria Day
Monday April 15 Apr 15 Holy Week Holiday Public sector only
Tuesday April 16 Apr 16 Holy Week Holiday Public sector only
Wednesday April 17 Apr 17 Holy Week Holiday Public sector only
Thursday April 18 Apr 18 Good Thursday Jueves Santo
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Workers or Labor Day May Day
Thursday July 25 Jul 25 Guanacaste Day
Friday August 02 Aug 2 Virgin of Los Angeles Day
Thursday August 15 Aug 15 Mother's Day Assumption of Mary
Sunday September 15 Sep 15 Independence Day
Saturday October 12 Oct 12 Cultures National Day
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page