Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Colombia in 2017

Colombia Upcoming Holidays in Colombia

Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

13 April 2017 This National holiday is in 20 days. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 21 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2017 This National holiday is in 38 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Colombia List of national public holidays of Colombia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Año Nuevo
Monday January 09 Jan 9 Epiphany (observed) Día de los Reyes Magos
Monday March 20 Mar 20 St Josephs Day Día de San José. Monday after 19 March
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Maundy Thursday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Viernes Santo
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Primero de Mayo
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 29 May 29 Ascension Day (observed) 40 days after Easter. Observed on following Monday
Sunday June 18 Jun 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 19 Jun 19 Corpus Christi (observed) second Thursday after Whitsun. Observed on following Monday
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Sacred Heart Sagrado Corazón. Ten weeks and a day after Easter Sunday
Monday July 03 Jul 3 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Monday on or after 29 Jun
Thursday July 20 Jul 20 Declaration of Independence Key events related to Colombia's independence from Spain occurred on 20 July 1810
Monday August 07 Aug 7 Battle of Boyacá A key battle in 1819 against the Spanish
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary. Monday on or after 15 Aug
Monday October 16 Oct 16 Columbus Day Day of the Races
Monday November 06 Nov 6 All Saints Day (observed) Monday on or after 1 Nov
Monday November 13 Nov 13 Independence of Cartagena On 11 Nov 1811, Cartagena declared independence from Spain
Friday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day Inmaculada Concepción
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Navidad

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page