Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Chile in 2017

Chile Upcoming Holidays in Chile

Immaculate Conception Day
Immaculate Conception Day

8 December 2017 This National holiday is in 14 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary, mother of Jesus, was preserved from o...

Presidential Elections
Presidential Elections

17 December 2017 This National holiday is in 23 days. Public holiday for the second round of the presidential election

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 31 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Chile List of national public holidays of Chile in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Year's Holiday Public Holiday as New Years Day falls on a Sunday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 15 Apr 15 Holy Saturday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday May 21 May 21 Navy Day Day of the Glories of the Chilean Navy
Sunday June 18 Jun 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Holiday Feast of Saints Peter and Paul
Sunday July 16 Jul 16 Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Monday September 18 Sep 18 Independence Day of Chile
Tuesday September 19 Sep 19 Army Day Day of the Glories of the Chilean Army
Monday October 09 Oct 9 Race Day Holiday Moved to Monday 9 October
Friday October 27 Oct 27 Reformation Day National holiday since 2008
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints' Day
Sunday November 19 Nov 19 Presidential Elections
Friday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day Also known as Virgins Day
Sunday December 17 Dec 17 Presidential Elections Second Round of Presidential Election
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Most modern Chilean holidays were enshrined in law on January 28, 1915.
  • Presidential elections, parliamentary and municipal elections and censuses are declared holidays.

Translate this page