Public Holidays in Cayman Islands in 2016

Cayman Islands Upcoming Holidays in Cayman Islands

Remembrance Day
Remembrance Day

14 November 2016 This National holiday is in 21 days. Remembrance Day is held on the second Monday in November to remember those who fell in ...

Christmas Day (observed)
Christmas Day Holiday

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 63 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day (observed)
Boxing Day Holiday

27 December 2016 This National holiday is in 64 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

Cayman Islands List of National Public holidays of Cayman Islands in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Monday January 25 Jan 25 National Heroes Day Fourth Monday in January
Wednesday February 10 Feb 10 Ash Wednesday
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 16 May 16 Discovery Day Third Monday in May
Monday June 13 Jun 13 Queen's Birthday Usually on Monday after second Saturday in June
Monday July 04 Jul 4 Constitution Day First Monday in July
Monday November 14 Nov 14 Remembrance Day Second Monday in November
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Day (observed)
Tuesday December 27 Dec 27 Boxing Day (observed)


National Holiday

Translate this page