Statutory Holidays in Canada in 2015

Canada Upcoming Holidays in Canada


12 October 2015 This Regional holiday is in 4 days. Celebrated on the Second Monday in October and statutory, except in New Brunswick, Newf...

Remembrance Day
Remembrance Day

11 November 2015 This Regional holiday is in 34 days. Observed on November 11 to recall the end of World War I on that date in 1918 and honor...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2015 This National holiday is in 78 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Canada National and regional statutory holidays of Canada in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Statutory. Also January 2 in Quebec
Friday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day Quebec only
Monday February 09 Feb 9 Family Day Statutory holiday in British Columbia
Monday February 16 Feb 16 Family Day 3rd Monday in February. Statutory holiday in Alberta, Nova Scotia, Ontario, and Saskatchewan. Known as Islander Day in Prince Edward Island
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday is statutory
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday. Quebec Only
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Government Holiday in most regions
Sunday May 10 May 10 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 18 May 18 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Monday May 18 May 18 National Patriots Day Quebec only. Commemoration of the Lower Canada Rebellion in 1837
Sunday June 21 Jun 21 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 22 Jun 22 Discovery Day Monday nearest June 24th. Newfoundland and Labrador only
Wednesday June 24 Jun 24 The National Holiday of Quebec Quebec only
Wednesday July 01 Jul 1 Canada Day Observed on July 1 or on July 2, if July 1 is a holiday
Monday August 03 Aug 3 Civic Day First Monday in August. not Statutory holiday
Monday August 17 Aug 17 Discovery Day Monday nearest August 17th. Yukon only
Monday September 07 Sep 7 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 12 Oct 12 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Wednesday November 11 Nov 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday everywhere except Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, and Nova Scotia
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Statutory in Ontario and federal jurisdictions


National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday


  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page

Powered by Google