Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bolivia in 2016

Bolivia Upcoming Public Holidays in Bolivia

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 16 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 23 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Plurinational State Foundation Day
Plurinational State Foundation Day

22 January 2017 This National holiday is in 44 days. Known in Spanish as 'Día del Estado Plurinacional', it celebrates the adop...

Bolivia List of National Public holidays of Bolivia in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 22 Jan 22 Plurinational State Foundation Day Marks the adoption of new constitution in 2010
Monday February 08 Feb 8 Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday February 09 Feb 9 Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Viernes Santo. Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Día del Trabajador
Thursday May 26 May 26 Corpus Christi Second Thursday after Whitsun
Tuesday June 21 Jun 21 Andean New Year Winter Solstice in Southern Hemisphere
Saturday August 06 Aug 6 Independence Day National day. Independence from Spain in 1825
Wednesday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls Day Dia de Finados
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Navidad

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page