Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Zambia in 2018

Zambia Upcoming Holidays in Zambia

National Prayer Day
National Prayer Day

18 October 2018 This National holiday is Tomorrow. Declared as a National Day of Prayer, Fasting and Reconciliation in 2015

Independence Day
Independence Day

24 October 2018 This National holiday is in 7 days. Marks the declaration of independence from the United Kingdom in 1964

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 69 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Zambia List of National Public holidays of Zambia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Thursday March 08 Women's Day
Friday March 09 Public Holiday Bridge holiday
Monday March 12 Youth Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 31 Holy Saturday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Friday May 25 African Freedom Day
Monday July 02 Heroes' Day First Monday in July
Tuesday July 03 Unity Day Tuesday after Heroes' Day
Thursday July 26 Public Holiday Lusaka mayoral and other local government elections
Monday August 06 Farmers' Day First Monday in August
Thursday October 18 National Prayer Day A National Day of Prayer, Fasting and Reconciliation
Wednesday October 24 Independence Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays that fall on a Sunday are moved to the next Monday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page