Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Uruguay in 2014

Uruguay List of National Public holidays of Uruguay in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day Año Nuevo
Monday January 06 Childrens Day Epiphany. Banks and Government only
Monday March 03 Carnival Carnaval
Tuesday March 04 Carnival Carnaval
Monday April 14 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Tuesday April 15 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Wednesday April 16 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Thursday April 17 Maundy Thursday Semana de Turismo
Friday April 18 Good Friday Semana de Turismo
Saturday April 19 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Thursday May 01 Labour Day Día de los Trabajadores
Sunday May 18 Battle of Las Piedras Batalla de las Piedras. Banks and Government only
Thursday June 19 Artigas' Birthday Never Again Day
Friday July 18 Constitution Day Marks the promulgation of the First Constitution of Uruguay in 1830
Monday August 25 Independence day Independence from the Empire of Brazil in 1825
Sunday October 12 Day of the Races Batlle of Sarandi day
Sunday November 02 All Souls Day Día de los Muertos. Banks and Government only
Thursday December 25 Day of the Family Christmas

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Even though the same dates for several Christian holidays are observed, Uruguay has observed a secular holiday calendar since 1919

Translate this page