Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Uruguay in 2018

Uruguay Upcoming Public Holidays in Uruguay

Artigas' Birthday
Artigas' Birthday

19 June 2018 This National holiday is in 30 days. Birthday of a national hero of Uruguay, sometimes called the father of Uruguayan nation...

Constitution Day
Constitution Day

18 July 2018 This National holiday is in 59 days. Marks the promulgation of the First Constitution of Uruguay in 1830

Independence day
Independence day

25 August 2018 This National holiday is in 97 days. Independence from the Empire of Brazil in 1825 following the end of the Argentina-Brazi...

Uruguay List of National Public holidays of Uruguay in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day Año Nuevo
Saturday January 06 Childrens Day Epiphany. Banks and Government only
Monday February 12 Carnival Carnaval
Tuesday February 13 Carnival Carnaval
Monday March 26 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Tuesday March 27 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Wednesday March 28 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Thursday March 29 Maundy Thursday Semana de Turismo
Friday March 30 Good Friday Semana de Turismo
Monday April 23 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day Moved to Monday 23 April 2018
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day Día de los Trabajadores
Monday May 21 Battle of Las Piedras Moved to 21 May 2018. Banks and Government only
Tuesday June 19 Artigas' Birthday Never Again Day
Wednesday July 18 Constitution Day Marks the promulgation of the First Constitution of Uruguay in 1830
Saturday August 25 Independence day Independence from the Empire of Brazil in 1825
Monday October 15 Day of the Races Moved to Monday 15 October 2018. Battale of Sarandi day
Friday November 02 All Souls Day Día de los Muertos. Banks and Government only
Tuesday December 25 Day of the Family Christmas

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Even though the same dates for several Christian holidays are observed, Uruguay has observed a secular holiday calendar since 1919

Translate this page