Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in United Arab Emirates in 2018

United Arab Emirates Upcoming Holidays in United Arab Emirates

Israa & Miaraj Night
Israa & Miaraj Night

13 April 2018 This National holiday is in 51 days. Isra and Mi'raj marks the Night Journey from Mecca to Jerusalem and the ascent into...

Eid Al Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

14 June 2018 This National holiday is in 113 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 114 days. Second day of the festival that marks the end of the fasting period of the Islamic mont...

United Arab Emirates List of national public holidays of United Arab Emirates in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday April 13 Israa & Miaraj Night
Thursday June 14 Eid Al Fitr Date subject to moon sighting
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Saturday June 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Monday August 20 Arafat (Haj) Day Day of Arafa is the second day of the Haj
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al Adha Date subject to moon sighting
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Thursday August 23 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Tuesday September 11 Hijri New Years Day Islamic New Year
Monday November 19 Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Date subject to moon sighting
Friday November 30 Martyrs' Day
Sunday December 02 UAE National Day
Monday December 03 UAE National Day Holiday

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • in UAE, the weekend is Friday and Saturday
  • A public holiday can be moved to the beginning or to the end of a week if it falls between two working days
  • Public sector workers receive more public holidays than the private sector

Public Holiday News

Translate this page