Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Swaziland in 2019

Swaziland Upcoming Holidays in Swaziland

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 57 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Birthday of King Mswati III
Birthday of King Mswati III

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 57 days. King Mswati III was born on 19 April 1968 and was crowned King in 1986 when he was just 18

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

22 April 2019 This National holiday is in 60 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Swaziland List of national public holidays of Swaziland in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 19 Birthday of King Mswati III
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday April 25 National Flag Day
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday July 22 Birthday of Late King Sobhuza
Monday September 02 Umhlanga reed dance Date to be confirmed
Friday September 06 Somhlolo Day Independence day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Day of Goodwill
Saturday December 28 Incwala Day Date to be confirmed

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the next Monday becomes a holiday.
  • Muslim festivals may also be celebrated in some regions

Translate this page