Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Swaziland in 2018

Swaziland Upcoming Holidays in Swaziland

Birthday of Late King Sobhuza Holiday
Birthday of Late King Sobhuza Holiday

23 July 2018 This National holiday is in 33 days. Reigning for over 82 years, King Sobhuza was born on 22 July 1899

Umhlanga reed dance
Umhlanga reed dance

3 September 2018 This National holiday is in 75 days. A traditional ceremony where up to 40 000 Swazi maidens gather and dance for the Queen ...

Somhlolo Day
Somhlolo Day

6 September 2018 This National holiday is in 78 days. On 6 September 1968, gained its independence from the United Kingdom which had ruled si...

Swaziland List of national public holidays of Swaziland in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday January 05 Incwala Day First Fruit Cermony
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday April 19 Birthday of King Mswati III
Friday April 20 King's Birthday Holiday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday July 23 Birthday of Late King Sobhuza Holiday
Monday September 03 Umhlanga reed dance Date to be confirmed
Thursday September 06 Somhlolo Day Independence day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Day of Goodwill
Wednesday December 26 Incwala Day Date to be confirmed

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the next Monday becomes a holiday.
  • Muslim festivals may also be celebrated in some regions

Public Holiday News

Translate this page