Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Libya in 2017

Libya List of national public holidays of Libya in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday February 17 February 17th Revolution
Sunday April 30 Workers' Day Holiday Work free day
Monday May 01 Workers' Day
Sunday June 25 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Thursday August 31 Arafat Day Date to be confirmed. Arafat (Haj) Day
Friday September 01 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 02 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 03 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 16 Martyr's Day
Thursday September 21 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Monday October 23 Liberation Day
Thursday November 30 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Sunday December 24 Independence Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • The weekend is observed on a Friday and Saturday

Translate this page