Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Latvia in 2019

Latvia Upcoming Public Holidays in Latvia

Midsummer Eve
Midsummer Eve

23 June 2019 This National holiday is in 30 days. Jani is a Latvian festival, which celebrates the summer solstice, the day when it has t...

St. John's Day
St. John' s Day

24 June 2019 This National holiday is in 31 days. The feast day of St John the Baptist, who by tradition was born six months before Jesus...

Latvian National Day
Latvian National Day

18 November 2019 This National holiday is in 178 days. Marks the declaration of independence from German and Russian occupation after the end ...

Latvia List of National Public holidays of Latvia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Monday May 06 Declaration of Independence Day Holiday If the day is on the weekend the next Monday is a holiday
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 23 Midsummer Eve
Monday June 24 St. John's Day Midsummer Day
Sunday September 08 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday November 18 Latvian National Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December
Tuesday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Unless otherwise stated, Holidays are observed on their calendar date.
  • Bridge holidays are observed if a holiday falls on a Tuesday or a Thursday.

Translate this page