Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Latvia in 2017

Latvia Upcoming Public Holidays in Latvia

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Second day of Christmas
Second day of Christmas

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 14 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Eve
New Year's Eve

31 December 2017 This National holiday is in 19 days. The last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar is usually celebrated with parties a...

Latvia List of National Public holidays of Latvia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 04 Declaration of Independence Day If the day is on the weekend the next Monday is a holiday
Friday May 05 Bridge holiday As Declaration of Independence Day falls on a Thursday
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Friday June 23 Midsummer Eve
Saturday June 24 St. John's Day Midsummer Day
Sunday September 10 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday November 20 Latvian National day (observed) On Monday 20 November as 18 November is a Saturday in 2017
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December
Sunday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Unless otherwise stated, Holidays are observed on their calendar date.
  • Bridge holidays are observed if a holiday falls on a Tuesday or a Thursday.

Translate this page