Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Hungary in 2018

Hungary Upcoming Holidays in Hungary

National Day
National Day

15 March 2018 This National holiday is in 26 days. This day marks the anniversary of the start of the 1848 Revolution against the Austrian...

Public Holiday
Public Holiday

16 March 2018 This National holiday is in 27 days. Public holiday as National Day falls on a Thursday in 2018

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 41 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Hungary List of national public holidays of Hungary in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day Ujev
Thursday March 15 National Day Memorial day of the 1848 Revolution
Friday March 16 Public Holiday Bridge holiday. Compensated by Saturday 10 March
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Ducking Monday
Monday April 30 Public Holiday Bridge holiday. Compensated by Saturday 21 April
Tuesday May 01 Labour day Anniversary of the accession to the EU
Sunday May 06 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday May 20 Pentecost Sunday Fifty days after Easter
Monday May 21 Pentecost Monday Monday after Pentecost
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday August 20 Saint Stephens Day St. Stephen was the first king of Hungary
Monday October 22 Public Holiday Bridge holiday. Compensated by Saturday 13 Oct
Tuesday October 23 Republic Day The day of the proclamation of the Third Hungarian Republic
Thursday November 01 All Saints Day A day to remember lost ones
Friday November 02 Public Holiday Bridge holiday. Compensated by Saturday 10 November
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve Bridge holiday. Compensated by Saturday 15 December
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Translate this page