Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Grenada in 2018

Grenada Upcoming Holidays in Grenada

Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day

6 August 2018 This National holiday is in 14 days. The Slavery Abolition Act 1833 ended slavery in the British Empire on 1 August 1834

Carnival Monday
Carnival Monday

13 August 2018 This National holiday is in 21 days. This Carnival in August has its roots in the Catholic Carnival observed at the start of...

Carnival Tuesday
Carnival Tuesday

14 August 2018 This National holiday is in 22 days. This Carnival in August has its roots in the Catholic Carnival observed at the start of...

Grenada List of national public holidays of Grenada in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday February 07 Independence Day National Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday May 31 Corpus Christi Second Thursday after Whitsun
Monday August 06 Emancipation Day First Monday of August
Monday August 13 Carnival Monday Monday before Second Tuesday in August
Tuesday August 14 Carnival Tuesday Second Tuesday in August
Thursday October 25 Thanksgiving
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page