Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Greece in 2018

Greece Upcoming Holidays in Greece

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 8 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Holy Spirit Monday
Holy Spirit Monday

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 35 days. Orthodox Pentecost Monday or Holy Spirit Monday is observed fifty days after Orthodox E...

Assumption Day
Assumption Day

15 August 2018 This National holiday is in 114 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Greece List of National Public holidays of Greece in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Epiphany
Monday February 19 Clean Monday Orthodox Shrove Monday. Movable
Sunday March 25 Independence Day 25th March Day
Friday April 06 Orthodox Good Friday Movable
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Monday May 28 Holy Spirit Monday Orthodox Pentecost Monday
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day The Falling Asleep of the Virgin
Sunday October 28 The Ochi day National Anniversary of Greek Independence
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Synaxis of the Mother of God Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • A public holiday that occurs on a Sunday is not transferred to another date
  • According to Greek Law every Sunday of the year is a public holiday

Translate this page