Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Greece in 2018

Greece Upcoming Holidays in Greece

Clean Monday
Clean Monday

19 February 2018 This National holiday is in 31 days. Also known as Ash Monday. Clean Monday begins the season of Great Lent in Eastern Ortho...

Independence Day
Independence Day

25 March 2018 This National holiday is in 65 days. Greeces Independence Day is actually a holiday that has blended over time with an older...

Orthodox Good Friday
Orthodox Good Friday

6 April 2018 This National holiday is in 77 days. Easter is the principal festival of the Orthodox Church. Good Friday marks is the day t...

Greece List of National Public holidays of Greece in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Epiphany
Monday February 19 Clean Monday Orthodox Shrove Monday. Movable
Sunday March 25 Independence Day 25th March Day
Friday April 06 Orthodox Good Friday Movable
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Monday May 28 Holy Spirit Monday Orthodox Pentecost Monday
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day The Falling Asleep of the Virgin
Sunday October 28 The Ochi day National Anniversary of Greek Independence
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Synaxis of the Mother of God Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • A public holiday that occurs on a Sunday is not transferred to another date
  • According to Greek Law every Sunday of the year is a public holiday

Translate this page