Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Gabon in 2018

Gabon Upcoming Holidays in Gabon

Labour Day
May Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 11 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Ascension Day
Ascension Day

10 May 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. Commemorates the ascension of Jesus into heaven forty two days after his crucifixion

Whit Monday
Whit Monday

21 May 2018 This National holiday is in 31 days. Commemorates the coming of the Holy Spirit in the form of flames to the Apostles.

Gabon List of national public holidays of Gabon in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 17 Women's Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Labour Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day
Thursday August 16 Independence Day Holiday
Friday August 17 Independence Day
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day


Key

National Holiday

Translate this page