Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Dominican Republic in 2018

Dominican Republic Upcoming Holidays in Dominican Republic

Juan Pablo Duarte Day
Juan Pablo Duarte Day

25 January 2018 This National holiday is in 3 days. Born in 1813, Juan Pablo Duarte Díezis was one of the founding fathers of the Domi...

Independence Day
Independence Day

27 February 2018 This National holiday is in 36 days. The Dominican Independence War gave the Dominican Republic autonomy from Haiti on Febru...

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 67 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Dominican Republic List of National Public holidays of Dominican Republic in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 08 Epiphany (observed) Probable on Monday after Epiphany
Sunday January 21 Lady of Altagracia
Thursday January 25 Juan Pablo Duarte Day Birthday of one of the founding fathers of the Dominican Republic
Tuesday February 27 Independence Day Autonomy from Haiti in 1844
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Easter Day
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day
Sunday May 27 Mother's Day Last Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 31 Corpus Christi second Thursday after Whitsun
Sunday July 29 Father's Day Last Sunday in July. Not a public holiday
Thursday August 16 Restoration Day Commemorates the start of the war against Spain
Monday September 24 Our Lady of Mercedes Day
Tuesday November 06 Constitution Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Some holidays may be moved to the closest Monday to create long weekends

Translate this page