Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Yukon in 2018

Yukon Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Yukon

Remembrance Day
Remembrance Day

11 November 2018 This Regional holiday is in 19 days. Observed on November 11 to recall the end of World War I on that date in 1918 and honor...

Remembrance Day (observed)
Remembrance Day Holiday

12 November 2018 This Regional holiday is in 20 days. As Remembrance Day falls on a Sunday in 2018, some regions will observe Monday 12 Novem...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 63 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Yukon in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 21 National Aboriginal Day Northwest Territories, Yukon. Provincial Statutory Holiday
Monday July 02 Canada Day (observed) As 1 July 2018 is a Sunday, the following Monday will be a holiday. Except Nova Scotia
Monday August 20 Discovery Day Third Monday in August. Yukon only
Monday September 03 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 08 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday in many regions
Monday November 12 Remembrance Day (observed) Federal statutory holiday and some provinces
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page