Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bosnia and Herzegovina in 2019

Bosnia and Herzegovina List of national public holidays of Bosnia and Herzegovina in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 02 Day after New Year's Day
Sunday January 06 Orthodox Christmas Eve
Monday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Wednesday January 09 Republic Day Republic of Srpska
Monday January 14 Orthodox New Year's Day Known as Old New Year, New Year in the Julian calandar falls on 14 January in the Gregorian Calendar
Friday March 01 Independence Day Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Friday April 19 Good Friday (Catholic) Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Easter (Catholic)
Monday April 22 Easter Monday (Catholic) Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday April 26 Good Friday (Orthodox) Movable
Sunday April 28 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Sunday April 28 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Thursday May 02 Labor Day (2nd Day)
Thursday May 09 Victory Day (Republika Srpska) Celebrates the Russian victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Wednesday June 05 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Sunday September 01 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day
Thursday November 21 General Framework Agreement Day
Monday November 25 Statehood Day (Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Wednesday December 25 Christmas (Catholic)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday

Translate this page