Bank Holidays in Belgium in 2018

Belgium Upcoming Holidays in Belgium

All Saints' Day
All Saints' Day

1 November 2018 This National holiday is in 9 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Armistice Day
Remembrance Day

11 November 2018 This National holiday is in 19 days. Observed on November 11 to recall the end of World War I on that date in 1918 and honor...

German Community Day
German Community Day

15 November 2018 This Regional holiday is in 23 days. The German-speaking Community consists of two territorities in the Belgian province of ...

Belgium List of National Bank holidays of Belgium in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Three Kings Day Not a public holiday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Friday May 11 Ascension Friday Banks are closed
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 Pentecost Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Sunday June 10 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 11 Celebration of the Golden Spurs Day of the Flemish Community
Saturday July 21 Independence Day National holiday
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Thursday September 27 French Community Holiday observed only by the French Community
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Friday November 02 All Souls' Day Not a public holiday
Sunday November 11 Armistice Day
Thursday November 15 German Community Day Day of the German-speaking Community of Belgium
Thursday November 15 Kings Feast Not a public holiday
Thursday December 06 Saint Nicholas Not a public holiday
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • The three community days are holidays for their government and administrative employees and may also be observed by banks in the community.
  • Bank holidays that fall in a weekend will NOT be held any other day.
  • In Belgium there are twelve 'official' public holidays, though two of them fall on a Sunday - Easter Sunday and Whitsun (Pentecost).
  • Other holidays may also celebrated, but these are not official public holidays.

Translate this page