Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Antigua and Barbuda in 2019

Antigua and Barbuda Upcoming Holidays in Antigua and Barbuda

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 24 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

22 April 2019 This National holiday is in 27 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Labour Day
Labour Day

6 May 2019 This National holiday is in 41 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Antigua and Barbuda List of national public holidays of Antigua and Barbuda in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 06 Labour Day First Monday in May
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Monday August 05 J'Ouvert First Monday in August
Tuesday August 06 Last Lap Tuesday after first Monday in August
Friday November 01 Independence Day National Day
Monday December 09 V.C. Bird Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If January 1st falls on a Sunday, then the following Monday shall be a public holiday.
  • If Christmas Day falls on a Saturday, then the following Monday shall be a public holiday. If Christmas Day falls on a Sunday, then the following Monday and Tuesday shall be public holidays.
  • Sundays, Christmas Day and Good Friday are observed as Common Law Holidays.

Translate this page