Coronavirus Travel Guide for Maldives Information about the status of Coronavirus (COVID-19) travel disruptions for Maldives

If you are planning meetings and trips, our site is useful to see when countries such as Maldives are on holiday. In the current situation, it is also worth checking that you can travel to that country. We have therefore added the latest travel information about Maldives to help you plan your trips better.

Travel Guidance to: Maldives

Coronavirus: Travel status The government banned entry to travellers from China, Italy, Bangladesh, Iran, Malaysia and the UK, as well as to those coming from specific regions in Germany, France and South Korea. All direct flights to China, South Korea and Italy have also been suspended.

By Country

As the world reacts to halt the Coronavirus pandemic, most countries have announced travel restrictions to their country.

Please note that travel to the Maldives from the following places may be limited or unavailable:

   Bangladesh: The visa on arrival facility has been suspended for all nationalities. Flights from Bahrain, Bhutan, Hong Kong, India, Kuwait, Malaysia, Maldives, Nepal, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom are suspended. updated: 07 May 2020

   China: From 28 March, China is suspending the entry into China of foreign nationals with visas issued before 27 March. updated: 13 Apr 2020

   France: Passengers arriving from a non-Schengen Member State are not allowed to enter France. This does not apply to nationals of EEA Member States, Switzerland, passengers with a British passport, and those with residence permits issued by France for the purpose of returning home. updated: 26 Apr 2020

   Germany: Foreign passengers are not allowed to enter Germany unless they hold a permanent residence permit. Passengers that are returning home may enter if there is no other travel option. Passengers performing "essential needs or functions" may enter Germany. Passengers allowed to enter Germany must self-isolate and must proceed directly to their own home, or other suitable accommodation for a period of 14 days. updated: 29 Apr 2020

   Iran: Passengers must go through medical screening upon arrival and will be subject to be tested for COVID-19 and to be placed in quarantine. updated: 30 Apr 2020

   Italy: Travel to Italy for tourism is prohibited. Travellers arriving in Italy from abroad are obliged to self-isolate for 14 days, even if they have no symptoms. updated: 13 May 2020

   Malaysia: Non-resident foreign nationals are not allowed to enter Malaysia. The country's nationals and residents will be quarantined for 14 days upon arrival. updated: 10 Apr 2020

   South Korea: From 1 April, all arrivals – regardless of their nationality and length of stay – will be required to undergo quarantine for a period of 14 days. updated: 13 Apr 2020

   United Kingdom: While the UK has closed its borders or introduced quarantine controls, almost all commercial international flights to and from the UK have been suspended. updated: 17 Apr 2020


The information is correct to the best of our knowledge at the time of publication and is being reviewed and updated on a daily basis. Given the rapidly evolving nature of the international response to the Coronavirus Pandemic, we cannot guarantee its accuracy and can accept no liability for any errors or omissions. We reserve the right to add or change information at any time. Links to third party websites of third parties are offered as a courtesy. We express no opinion on the content of the websites of third parties and do not accept any responsibility for third-party information. You should use this page to help make your own independent decisions.