Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Turks and Caicos Islands in 2016

Turks and Caicos Islands Upcoming Holidays in Turks and Caicos Islands

Christmas Day (observed)
Christmas Day (observed)

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 19 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day (observed)
Boxing Day (observed)

27 December 2016 This National holiday is in 20 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 25 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Turks and Caicos Islands List of national public holidays of Turks and Caicos Islands in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday March 14 Mar 14 Commonwealth Day Second Monday in March
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 30 May 30 National Heroes Day Last Monday in May
Monday June 13 Jun 13 Her Majesty the Queen's Birthday Usually on Monday after second Saturday in June
Monday August 01 Aug 1 Emancipation Day Slavery in the British Empire ended on 1 August 1834
Friday September 30 Sep 30 National Youth Day Last Friday in September
Monday October 10 Oct 10 National Heritage Day Second Monday in October
Friday November 25 Nov 25 National Day of Thanksgiving Fourth Friday in November
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Day (observed)
Tuesday December 27 Dec 27 Boxing Day (observed)

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page