Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Peru in 2016

Peru Upcoming Holidays in Peru

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 15 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Christmas Day (observed)
Christmas Day (observed)

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 16 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 22 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Peru List of national public holidays of Peru in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Año Nuevo
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Viernes Santo. Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Día del Trabajador
Wednesday June 29 Jun 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Feast of Saints Peter and Paul
Thursday July 28 Jul 28 Independence Day Fiestas Patrias
Friday July 29 Jul 29 Independence Day Holiday Armed Forces and the National Police of Peru
Tuesday August 30 Aug 30 Santa Rosa de Lima Patron saint of Lima
Saturday October 08 Oct 8 Battle of Angamos
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day Día de Todos los Santos
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day Inmaculada Concepción
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Navidad
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Day (observed) Navidad

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page