Public Holidays in Macau in 2016

Macau Upcoming Holidays in Macau

All Souls' Day
All Souls' Day

2 November 2016 This National holiday is in 12 days. Dedicated to the remembrance of the departed. All Souls' Day follows All Saints' Day.

Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Feast of the Immaculate Conception

8 December 2016 This National holiday is in 48 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary, mother of Jesus, was preserved from o...

Macao SARE Day
Macao SARE Day

20 December 2016 This National holiday is in 60 days. Sovereignty over Macau was transferred from Portugal to China on 20 December 1999

Macau List of national public holidays of Macau in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Sunday February 07 Feb 7 Chinese New Year Eve Government only. Day before 1st day of 1st lunar month
Monday February 08 Feb 8 Chinese New Year (1st Day) 1st day of 1st lunar month
Tuesday February 09 Feb 9 Chinese New Year (2nd Day) 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Wednesday February 10 Feb 10 Chinese New Year (3rd Day) 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Thursday February 11 Feb 11 Chinese New Year (4th Day) Government only. 4th day of 1st lunar month
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 26 Mar 26 Holy Saturday Day before Easter
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday Governement only. The first working day after the Day before Easter
Monday April 04 Apr 4 Cheng Ming Festival Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Saturday May 14 May 14 Buddha's Birthday Usually in late May
Thursday June 09 Jun 9 Tuen Ng Festival Dragon Boat Festival
Friday September 16 Sep 16 Chong Chao Festival Holiday Day following the Mid-Autumn Festival
Saturday October 01 Oct 1 National Day of the People's Republic of China
Sunday October 02 Oct 2 Chinese National Day Holiday
Sunday October 09 Oct 9 Chong Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival /Dual-Yang Festival
Wednesday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls' Day
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Tuesday December 20 Dec 20 Macao SARE Day Macau Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
Wednesday December 21 Dec 21 Dongzhi Winter Solstice
Saturday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas
Saturday December 31 Dec 31 New Year's Eve Afternoon only. Government only


National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page