Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Macau in 2017

Macau Upcoming Holidays in Macau

Cheng Ming Festival
Cheng Ming Festival

4 April 2017 This National holiday is in 40 days. Ching Ming is the Remembrance of Ancestors Day or Grave-Sweeping Day

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 50 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday

15 April 2017 This National holiday is in 51 days. Day before Easter and the last day of Holy Week. Commemorates the day that Jesus Christ...

Macau List of national public holidays of Macau in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 27 Jan 27 Chinese New Year E ve Government only. Day before 1st day of 1st lunar month
Saturday January 28 Jan 28 Chinese New Year (1st Day) 1st day of 1st lunar month
Sunday January 29 Jan 29 Chinese New Year (2nd Day) 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Monday January 30 Jan 30 Chinese New Year (3rd Day) 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Tuesday January 31 Jan 31 Chinese New Year (4th Day) Government only. 4th day of 1st lunar month
Wednesday February 01 Feb 1 Chinese New Year (5th Day) Government only. 5th day of 1st lunar month
Tuesday April 04 Apr 4 Cheng Ming Festival Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 15 Apr 15 Holy Saturday Day before Easter
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Government only. The first working day after the Day before Easter
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Wednesday May 03 May 3 Buddha's Birthday Usually in late May
Tuesday May 30 May 30 Tuen Ng Festival Dragon Boat Festival
Sunday October 01 Oct 1 National Day of the People's Republic of China
Monday October 02 Oct 2 Chinese National Day Holiday
Tuesday October 03 Oct 3 Chinese National Day Holiday Government only. First working day after Chinese National Day
Thursday October 05 Oct 5 Chong Chao Festival Holiday Day following the Mid-Autumn Festival
Saturday October 28 Oct 28 Chong Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival /Dual-Yang Festival
Monday October 30 Oct 30 Chong Yeung Festival Government only. First working day after Chong Yeung Festival
Thursday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls' Day
Friday December 08 Dec 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Wednesday December 20 Dec 20 Macao SARE Day Macau Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
Friday December 22 Dec 22 Dongzhi Winter Solstice
Sunday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Eve Government only. First working day after Christmas Eve

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page