Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Iraq in 2017

Iraq Upcoming Holidays in Iraq

Mawlid al-Nabi
Maulud Nabi

12 December 2016 This National holiday is in 3 days. Celebrated by Muslims on the twelfth day of the month of Rabiulawal, the third month of...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 23 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Army Day
Army Day

6 January 2017 This Regional holiday is in 28 days. Marks the anniversary of the activation of the Iraqi Army on 6 January 1921

Iraq List of National Public holidays of Iraq in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Army Day Expect Kurdistan
Tuesday March 21 Mar 21 Eid Norooz Spring Festival. Persian New Year.
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Jun 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday July 14 Jul 14 Republic Day
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al-Adha Feast of Sacrifice
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 03 Sep 3 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday September 04 Sep 4 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 22 Sep 22 Islamic New Year Hijri New Year
Saturday September 30 Sep 30 Ashura 10th day of Muharram
Tuesday October 03 Oct 3 Iraqi Independence Day National Day
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Mawlid al-Nabi Second time in 2017 due to Lunar cycles
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Christian only

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • The weekend is observed on a Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page