Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Iraq in 2017

Iraq Upcoming Holidays in Iraq

Ashura
Ashura

30 September 2017 This National holiday is in 4 days. Ashura is the 10th day of Muharram in the Islamic calendar and marks the climax of the ...

Iraqi Independence Day
Iraqi Independence Day

3 October 2017 This National holiday is in 7 days. Marks Independence from the United Kingdom in 1932

Mawlid al-Nabi
Maulud Nabi

1 December 2017 This National holiday is in 66 days. Celebrated by Muslims on the twelfth day of the month of Rabiulawal, the third month of...

Iraq List of National Public holidays of Iraq in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Army Day Expect Kurdistan
Tuesday March 21 Mar 21 Eid Norooz Spring Festival. Persian New Year.
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Jun 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday July 14 Jul 14 Republic Day
Thursday August 10 Aug 10 Public Holiday Government holiday. Due to heatwave
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al-Adha Feast of Sacrifice
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 03 Sep 3 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday September 04 Sep 4 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 22 Sep 22 Islamic New Year Hijri New Year
Saturday September 30 Sep 30 Ashura 10th day of Muharram
Tuesday October 03 Oct 3 Iraqi Independence Day National Day
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Mawlid al-Nabi Second time in 2017 due to Lunar cycles
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Christian only

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • The weekend is observed on a Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page