Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Indonesia in 2014

Indonesia National Public holidays of Indonesia in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Tuesday January 14 Jan 14 Maulidur Rasul Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Friday January 31 Jan 31 Chinese New Year Imlek.
Monday March 31 Mar 31 Hari Raya Nyepi Balinese Hindu New Year
Wednesday April 09 Apr 9 Public Holiday Allow voting in Legislative Elections
Friday April 18 Apr 18 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Thursday May 01 May 1 Labour Day World Labour day
Thursday May 15 May 15 Waisak Day Birth of Buddha
Tuesday May 27 May 27 Isra Miraj Ascension of the Prophet
Thursday May 29 May 29 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Wednesday July 09 Jul 9 National Holiday To allow voting in the presidential elections
Monday July 28 Jul 28 Hari Raya Puasa Eid Al-Fitr
Tuesday July 29 Jul 29 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday Eid Al-Fitr
Wednesday July 30 Jul 30 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Thursday July 31 Jul 31 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Friday August 01 Aug 1 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Sunday August 17 Aug 17 Independence Day Marks the start of the revolution against the Netherlands in 1945
Sunday October 05 Oct 5 Idul Adha
Saturday October 25 Oct 25 Muharram Islamic New Year
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Dec 26 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Beside official holiday, there are the so-called "libur bersama" or "cuti bersama", or joint leave(s) declared nationwide by the government.
  • Holidays that fall on the weekend are not moved to another day

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google