Social

Options

Advertisements

2014: Estonia

Estonia National public holidays of Estonia in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day
Monday February 24 Independence Day Marks the declaration of independence from the Germans near the end of World War I
Friday April 18 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Thursday May 01 Spring Day
Sunday May 11 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday June 23 Victory Day Marks the contributions of all Estonians in their fight to regain and retain their independence
Tuesday June 24 St. John's Day Midsummer Day
Wednesday August 20 Independence Restoration Day Celebrates Estonia's restoration of independence in 1991
Saturday October 18 Ethnicity day Third Saturday in October
Sunday November 09 Fathers Day 2nd Sunday in November. Not a public holiday.
Wednesday December 24 Christmas Eve
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December. Typically it will be moved and celebrated on the next weekday if 26 December is a Saturday or Sunday

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google