Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Estonia in 2017

Estonia Upcoming Holidays in Estonia

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 16 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Spring Day
Spring Day

1 May 2017 This National holiday is in 33 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Victory Day
Victory Day

23 June 2017 This National holiday is in 86 days. Marks the key victory in the 1919 Battle of Võnnu (near Cesis, Latvia)

Estonia List of national public holidays of Estonia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday February 24 Feb 24 Independence Day Marks the declaration of independence from the Germans near the end of World War I
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Spring Day
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Friday June 23 Jun 23 Victory Day Marks the contributions of all Estonians in their fight to regain and retain their independence
Saturday June 24 Jun 24 St. John's Day Midsummer Day
Sunday August 20 Aug 20 Independence Restoration Day In 1991 Estonia re-established independence after the end of the Soviet Union
Saturday October 21 Oct 21 Ethnicity day Third Saturday in October
Sunday November 12 Nov 12 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in November. Not a public holiday
Sunday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December. Typically it will be moved and celebrated on the next weekday if 26 December is a Saturday or Sunday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page