Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Costa Rica in 2017

Costa Rica Upcoming Holidays in Costa Rica

Cultures National Day
Cultures National Day

16 October 2017 This National holiday is in 23 days. Honors indigenous people on the date when Columbus first set foot in the Americas

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 93 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 100 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Costa Rica List of national public holidays of Costa Rica in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Tuesday April 11 Apr 11 Juan Santa Maria Day
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Good Thursday Jueves Santo
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Workers or Labor Day May Day
Tuesday July 25 Jul 25 Guanacaste Day
Wednesday August 02 Aug 2 Virgin of Los Angeles Day
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Mother's Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 15 Sep 15 Independence Day
Monday October 16 Oct 16 Cultures National Day Monday on or after 12 October
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page