Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bulgaria in 2016

Bulgaria List of national public holidays of Bulgaria in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Thursday March 03 Mar 3 Liberation Day National Day. Marks the Treaty of San Stefano signed on 3 Mar 1878
Friday March 04 Mar 4 Bridge holiday Bridge holiday. To be compensated by Saturday 12 March
Friday April 29 Apr 29 Orthodox Good Friday Movable
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Labour Day and International Workers' Solidarity Day
Monday May 02 May 2 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Friday May 06 May 6 St Georges Day Day of the Bulgarian Army
Monday May 23 May 23 Bridge holiday Bridge holiday. To be compensated by Saturday 14 May
Tuesday May 24 May 24 Culture and Literacy Day Day of Bulgarian Enlightenment and Culture and of Slavonic Alphabet
Monday September 05 Sep 5 Bridge holiday Bridge holiday. To be compensated by Saturday 10 September
Tuesday September 06 Sep 6 Unification Day Commemorates the unification of Eastern Rumelia and Bulgaria in 1885
Thursday September 22 Sep 22 Independence Day Independence from the Ottoman Empire in 1908
Friday September 23 Sep 23 Bridge holiday Bridge holiday. To be compensated by Saturday 17 September
Saturday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a weekend, the following weekday will be a holiday

Translate this page