Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Botswana in 2017

Botswana Upcoming Holidays in Botswana

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 18 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 19 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 25 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Botswana List of National Public holidays of Botswana in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as News Years Day falls on a Sunday
Tuesday January 03 Jan 3 New Years Holiday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International Labour Day
Thursday May 25 May 25 Ascension 40 days after Easter
Saturday July 01 Jul 1 Sir Seretse Khama Day
Monday July 17 Jul 17 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in July
Tuesday July 18 Jul 18 Presidents' Day holiday Tuesday after 3rd Monday in July
Saturday September 30 Sep 30 Botswana Day
Sunday October 01 Oct 1 Botswana Day holiday
Monday October 02 Oct 2 Botswana Day holiday Additional day in lieu as Botswana Day falls on a Saturday
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page