Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Armenia in 2017

Armenia Upcoming Holidays in Armenia

New Year's Eve
New Year's Eve

31 December 2017 This National holiday is in 71 days. The last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar is usually celebrated with parties a...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 72 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

New Year's Holiday
New Year's Holiday

2 January 2018 This National holiday is in 73 days. Second day of celebrations to mark the New Year

Armenia List of National Public holidays of Armenia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 02 New Year's Holiday
Tuesday January 03 New Year's Holiday
Wednesday January 04 New Year's Holiday
Thursday January 05 Armenian Christmas Eve
Friday January 06 Armenian Christmas Day
Saturday January 28 National Army Day
Wednesday March 08 Women's Day
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Merelots
Monday April 24 Genocide Memorial Day
Monday May 01 Labor Day
Monday May 08 Victory Day Holiday
Tuesday May 09 Victory Day Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Sunday May 28 Day of the First Republic
Wednesday July 05 Constitution Day
Monday September 18 Exaltation of the Holy Cross Monday after Sunday between 11 - 17 September. Compensated by Saturday 23 September
Thursday September 21 Independence Day
Sunday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Merelots are the days after five major festivals. They are days to honour deceased relatives. They may be given as an additional holiday and compensated by a Saturday or Sunday

Translate this page