Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Vatican City in 2018

Vatican City Upcoming Holidays in Vatican City

All Saints' Day
All Saints' Day

1 November 2018 This National holiday is in 16 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Immaculate Conception Day
Immaculate Conception Day

8 December 2018 This National holiday is in 53 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 70 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus the date of which according to tradition took ...

Vatican City List of national public holidays of Vatican City in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Saturday January 06 Epiphany
Sunday February 11 Lateran Treaty Day National Day
Tuesday March 13 Anniversary of the election of Pope Francis
Monday March 19 Saint Joseph's Day
Monday April 02 Easter Monday
Monday April 23 Saint George's Day
Tuesday May 01 Saint Joseph the Worker
Friday June 29 Saints Peter and Paul
Tuesday August 14 Vigil of Assumption Day
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Saint Stephen's Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • All Sundays are public holidays

Translate this page