Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Vatican City in 2018

Vatican City Upcoming Holidays in Vatican City

Saints Peter and Paul
Saints Peter and Paul

29 June 2018 This National holiday is in 9 days. The day commemorates the martyrdom of two saints, the two great Apostles, Saint Peter a...

Vigil of Assumption Day
Vigil of Assumption Day

14 August 2018 This National holiday is in 55 days. Historically a day of fasting and abstinence in Vatican City

Assumption Day
Assumption Day

15 August 2018 This National holiday is in 56 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin

Vatican City List of national public holidays of Vatican City in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Saturday January 06 Epiphany
Sunday February 11 Lateran Treaty Day National Day
Tuesday March 13 Anniversary of the election of Pope Francis
Monday March 19 Saint Joseph's Day
Monday April 02 Easter Monday
Monday April 23 Saint George's Day
Tuesday May 01 Saint Joseph the Worker
Friday June 29 Saints Peter and Paul
Tuesday August 14 Vigil of Assumption Day
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Saint Stephen's Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • All Sundays are public holidays

Translate this page