Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Alaska in 2018

Alaska When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Alaska?

Seward's Day
Seward's Day

25 March 2019 This Regional holiday is in 33 days. Marks the purchase of Alaska from Russia in 1867

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

27 May 2019 This National holiday is in 96 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 July 2019 This National holiday is in 134 days. On July 4 1776 the United States of America proclaimed its independence from England

Federal and State Holidays in alaska, USA Federal and State Holidays of Alaska, USA in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Monday March 26 Seward's Day Alaska only. Last Monday in March
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Thursday October 18 Alaska Day Alaska only. 18 October or nearest weekday
Monday November 12 Veterans Day most states
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Wednesday December 05 National Day of Mourning State funeral of George W. Bush senior
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve For federal workers
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page