Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Michigan in 2017

Michigan When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Michigan?

Presidents' Day
Presidents' Day

19 February 2018 This Regional holiday is in 27 days. The original version of the holiday was in commemoration of George Washingtons birthday...

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

28 May 2018 This National holiday is in 125 days. Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in military service for th...

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 July 2018 This National holiday is in 162 days. On July 4 1776 the United States of America proclaimed its independence from England

Federal and State Holidays in michigan, USA Federal and State Holidays of Michigan, USA in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 02 New Years Day Holiday
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 20 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 29 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 04 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) Many states
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 24 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Friday December 22 Christmas Eve MI, VA
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 29 New Years's Eve Michigan only.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page