Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Georgia in 2017

Georgia When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Georgia?

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 July 2018 This National holiday is in 15 days. On July 4 1776 the United States of America proclaimed its independence from England

Labor Day
Labor Day

3 September 2018 This National holiday is in 76 days. This holiday is most commonly associated with a commemoration of the achievements of th...

Columbus Day
Columbus Day

8 October 2018 This Regional holiday is in 111 days. Commemorates the date when Christopher Columbus first set foot in the Americas

Federal and State Holidays in georgia, USA Federal and State Holidays of Georgia, USA in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 02 New Years Day Holiday
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday April 24 State Holiday Georgia. Originally on April 26
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 29 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 04 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 09 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) Many states
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 24 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Day after Christmas GA, KY, NC, OK, SC, TX, VA

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page