Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Wisconsin in 2016

Wisconsin When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Wisconsin?

Veterans Day
Veterans Day

12 November 2018 This National holiday is Today!. Observed on the working day closest to November 11 to recall the end of World War I on ...

Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving

22 November 2018 This National holiday is in 10 days. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2018 This Regional holiday is in 42 days. The day before Christmas marks the end of the advent period

Federal and State Holidays in wisconsin, USA Federal and State Holidays of Wisconsin, USA in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 19 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 05 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Friday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Saturday December 24 Christmas Eve KS, KY, MI, ND, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (in lieu)
Saturday December 31 New Year's Eve Kentucky, Michigan, Wisconsin only.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page