Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Ukraine in 2019

Ukraine List of national public holidays of Ukraine in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday March 08 Women's Day Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Sunday April 28 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 29 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Wednesday May 08 Day of Remembrance and Reconciliation Marks those who died in World War II
Thursday May 09 Victory Day Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Monday June 17 Orthodox Pentecost Monday Whit Monday or Pentecost Monday
Friday June 28 Constitution Day Marks the signing of the Constitution of Ukraine in 1996
Saturday August 24 Independence Day
Monday August 26 Independence Day Holiday
Monday October 14 Day of the Defender of Ukraine
Thursday November 21 Dignity and Freedom Day State Holiday
Wednesday December 25 Catholic Christmas Day From 2017

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • According to Article 67 of the Labor Code, if a festive or non-working day falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the holiday is postponed to the next working day.

Translate this page