Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Portugal in 2019

Portugal Upcoming Holidays in Portugal

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is Today!. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter
Easter Sunday

21 April 2019 This National holiday is in 2 days. On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Lord, Jesus Christ.

Freedom Day
Freedom Day

25 April 2019 This National holiday is in 6 days. Celebrates the 1974 Revolution that ended the Dictatorship and started Democracy

Portugal List of National Public holidays of Portugal in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday March 19 Father's Day Celebrated on Saint Joseph's Day. Not a public holiday
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Easter
Thursday April 25 Freedom Day Liberation Day
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Sunday May 05 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 10 Portugal Day
Thursday June 13 Feast of St Anthony Lisbon only
Thursday June 20 Corpus Christi second Thursday after Whitsun.
Monday June 24 Feast of St John the Baptist Porto Only
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Saturday October 05 Republic Day
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day
Sunday December 01 Restoration of Independence
Sunday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays falling on a Saturday or Sunday are not observed on the following Monday.

Translate this page