Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Nicaragua in 2018

Nicaragua Upcoming Holidays in Nicaragua

Holy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

29 March 2018 This National holiday is in 33 days. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 34 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Labour Day
May Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 66 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Nicaragua List of national public holidays of Nicaragua in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Thursday March 29 Holy Thursday Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 31 Holy Saturday Government only
Sunday April 01 Easter Day Government only
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday July 19 The Sandinista Revolution Day
Friday September 14 Battle of San Jacinto
Saturday September 15 Independence Day
Friday October 12 Indigenous Resistance Day Formerly Columbus Day
Friday November 02 All Souls' Day
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 31 New Years Eve Afternoon only

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page