Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Macedonia in 2018

Macedonia Upcoming Holidays in Macedonia

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 15 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Orthodox Christmas Day
Orthodox Christmas Day

7 January 2019 This National holiday is in 21 days. Orthodox churches that still observe 7 January are the Russian Orthodox Church, the Ukr...

Orthodox Easter Day
Orthodox Easter Sunday

28 April 2019 This National holiday is in 132 days. Easter depends on Passover not only for much of its symbolic meaning but also for its p...

Macedonia List of national public holidays of Macedonia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Sunday April 08 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Thursday May 24 St. Cyril and St. Methodius
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Thursday August 02 Republic Day Iliden Day
Saturday September 08 Independence Day
Thursday October 11 Revolution Day Uprising Against Facism Day
Tuesday October 23 Day of the Macedonian Revolution
Saturday December 08 St. Clement of Ohrid

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a weekend, the government usually issues a proclamation that the holiday will be observed on a different day
  • The government has designated religious and ethnic community holidays that are only for those of specific faiths or ethnic communities

Translate this page