Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Jordan in 2018

Jordan Upcoming Holidays in Jordan

Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Eid al-Adha Holiday

20 August 2018 This National holiday is in 35 days. Public holiday for the Feast of the the Sacrifice

Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Eid al-Adha Holiday

21 August 2018 This National holiday is in 36 days. Public holiday for the Feast of the the Sacrifice

Eid Al-Adha
Eid al-Adha

22 August 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Jordan List of national public holidays of Jordan in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day Ras Assanah al-Miladi
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day Eid el-Ommal
Friday May 25 Independence Day Eid al-Istiklaal
Thursday June 14 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday June 17 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Monday August 20 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday August 23 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday August 24 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday September 11 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Tuesday November 20 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad Mawlid al-Nabi
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Friday and Saturday is the weekend

Translate this page