Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ireland in 2016

Ireland List of national public holidays of Ireland in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Sunday March 06 Mother's Day Not a National Holiday
Thursday March 17 St Patricks Day
Friday March 25 Good Friday Banks are closed. Some schools and businesses may close
Monday March 28 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 02 May Bank Holiday first Monday in May
Monday June 06 June Bank Holiday first Monday in June
Sunday June 19 Father's Day third Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday August 01 August Bank Holiday first Monday in August
Monday October 31 October Holiday (Halloween) last Monday in October
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 St Stephens Day
Tuesday December 27 Christmas Day (in lieu) Next working day after December 25
Wednesday December 28 Bank Holiday Banks closed. Not a public holiday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Bank Holiday

Notes

  • Where a fixed date public holiday falls on a weekend, there is no legal entitlement to for the next working day to be a holiday. If this happens a worker is entitled to either: A paid day off in the same month as the public holiday; An extra day of annual leave or an extra day's pay.

Translate this page