Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Ireland in 2018

Ireland Upcoming Holidays in Ireland

St. Patrick's Day Holiday
St Patrick's Day Holiday

19 March 2018 This National holiday is in 23 days. St. Patrick, the patron saint of Ireland, is a widely known historic figure. But for al...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

May Bank Holiday
May Bank Holiday

7 May 2018 This National holiday is in 72 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Ireland List of national public holidays of Ireland in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday March 11 Mothering Sunday Not a National Holiday
Monday March 19 St. Patrick's Day Holiday March 17 or following Monday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Banks are closed. Some schools and businesses may close
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 07 May Bank Holiday first Monday in May
Monday June 04 June Bank Holiday first Monday in June
Sunday June 17 Father's Day third Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday August 06 August Bank Holiday first Monday in August
Monday October 29 October Holiday (Halloween) last Monday in October
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 St Stephens Day
Thursday December 27 Bank Holiday Banks closed. Not a public holiday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Bank Holiday

Notes

  • Where a fixed date public holiday falls on a weekend, there is no legal entitlement to for the next working day to be a holiday. If this happens a worker is entitled to either: A paid day off in the same month as the public holiday; An extra day of annual leave or an extra day's pay.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page